What are the #LMWA?

What are the Local Media Works Awards? 

The Local Media Works Awards, powered by JICREG, celebrate the UK's most outstanding planning talent across media agencies. The awards cover six industry leading categories, best original thinking, best use of JICREG, best strategy, best use of content, best use of local targeting, and best use of multi-platform.

Chaired by Stewart Easterbrook, chairman of MiQ and Medialab Group, the judging panel consists of Brandon Bell, Specsavers head of regional and local marketing; Patrick Milne, DFS campaign marketing manager; Sacha Clark, Subway country marketing director UK & Ireland; Craig Nayman LMW chairman and executive director for Archant Dialogue; Richard Lee, RNLI regional marketing manager; Richard McCarthy, DWP pensions campaigns team leader; Keith Donaldson, JICREG CEO and Justin Fenton LMW head of marketing. 

To enter, answer the brief and email it to LMW@localmediauk.org. Entries will close on Friday 27 July at 5pm. Winners will be announced in November 2018.

Justin Fenton, head of marketing at Local Media Works:

"The awards are created to help media agency planners better understand the context, relevance and power of local media and provide best practice and inspiration. We are looking forward to seeing what creative ways the brightest media talents can produce.